(New York, NY) – The lyric video for “Beating Mr. Neg,” a track from new wave icon Howard Jones’ forthcoming studio album, TRANSFORM, has its exclusive worldwide premiere via Keyboard Magazine today; click here to check it out.  Of the track, Jones commented, “This song is about that little voice inside that tries to put us off doing the right thing for our life. It’s about the nasty twin that whispers negative comments and interprets the world in a cynical way.
The song is saying this Mr. or Ms. Neg is not going to win this time and having won the battle we can go on to do the amazing things that we are all capable of.”  “Beating Mr. Neg” is now available as an instant grat track with the pre-order of TRANSFORM; click here to purchase.

Howard Jones’ first new studio album in nearly a decade, TRANSFORM, is due out May 10th worldwide, via Dtox/BFD/The Orchard in North America.  TRANSFORM is co-produced by Jones and longtime collaborator Robbie Bronnimann and features three collaborations with ground-breaking electronica luminary BT (All Hail The Silence), including title track “Transform”.  To access TRANSFORM cover art, please click here.  In support of TRANSFORM, Howard Jones will headline a massive North American summer tour kicking off in June.  Also featured on the tour will be Men Without Hats and All Hail The Silence (featuring BT).  Please see below for tour dates; with more dates to be confirmed. 


Electronic music pioneer Howard Jones has been a constant presence on the international touring scene for the past three decades, playing live in a number of different configurations including intimate solo shows and dates with his full high-tech band set-up.  In 2015, Jones released ENGAGE, an entirely fan-funded visually-stunning multi-media project, incorporating specially-commissioned visuals with music and an interactive live show.  ENGAGE is inspired by such diverse musical genres as electronica, contemporary classical and pop, fusing this audio mélange with other visual and literary arts such as ballet, modern dance and philosophy.  ENGAGE was performed in London, Los Angeles and New York and is available as a DVD/CD package.


Howard Jones first burst upon the contemporary music scene in 1983, with his very English songwriting and pioneering synthesizers. His first two albums HUMAN’S LIB and DREAM INTO ACTION were worldwide hits.  HUMAN’S LIB reached #1 in 1984 in the UK and featured the hits “New Song,” and “What Is Love?”  In 1985, Jones released the follow-up, DREAM INTO ACTION, which quickly became a Top Ten Platinum album in the United States and featured the smashes: “Things Can Only Get Better,” “Life In One Day,” “No One Is To Blame,” and “Like To Get To Know You Well.”  Howard Jones has sold over 8 million albums worldwide and continues to make new music and tour the world.  Jones recently performed on NBC’s top-rated morning and nighttime shows respectively, Today and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.


BFD was formed in 2013 as a boutique independent distributor with a global sub-distribution arrangement with The Orchard. BFD currently represents over fifty companies and artists with thousands of masters including Righteous Babe, Blue Hat, DPTV, Astor Place Recordings, Big Deal Records, A-Train Entertainment, Silva Screen Records, Woodward Avenue Records, The Atlantic Screen Group (Filmtrax), REMT, PRA / Bad Dog, and UFO, as well as artist-owned labels and catalogs such as Dale Watson, Dave Davies, Mark Collie, Darryl Worley, Trini Lopez and Charlie Daniels. Visit for more information.



Howard Jones TRANSFORM summer 2019 tour dates with Men Without Hats and All Hail The Silence (more dates to be announced):



 6      Huntington, NY             The Paramount

 7      Uncasville, CT              Mohegan Sun/Wolf Den (Howard Jones only)

 8      Boston, MA                   Paradise

 9      Jim Thorpe, PA            Penns Peak

12     Asbury Park, NJ           Asbury Lanes

13     New York, NY              Playstation Theater

14     Union, ME                    Savage Oaks Winery

15     Niagara Falls, ON         Fallsview Casino

16     Cleveland, OH              House Of Blues

18     Cincinnati, OH              Bogarts

19     Detroit, MI                     St. Andrews Hall

20     Chicago, IL                            House Of Blues

21     Milwaukee, WI              Potowatomi Casino

22     Kansas City, MO                   Ameristar Casino

23     Littleton, CO                 Hudson Gardens

25     Salt Lake City, UT        Red Butte Gardens

27     Seattle, WA                  Moore Theater

28     Vancouver, BC             Rickshaw Theater (no Men Without Hats)

30     Portland, OR                Revolution Hall


 4      Oroville, CA                  Feather Falls Casino

 5      San Francisco, CA       Regency Ballroom

 6      Los Angeles, CA           Saban Theater

12     San Diego, CA             Humphreys

13     Las Vegas, NV             The Cannery Casino

16     Dallas, TX                     House Of Blues

17     Houston, TX                 House Of Blues

18     New Orleans, LA                   House Of Blues

19     Atlanta, GA                   Buckhead Theater

20     Biloxi, MS                     IP Casino (no All Hail The Silence)

21     St. Petersburg, FL        Ferg’s Courtyard

22     Dania Beach, FL          Dania Beach Casino

23     Orlando, FL                  Hard Rock Live




For more information, please visit:


Jason Burger